Province of the Pacific

Third Order of St Francis (TSSF) Province of the Pacific is part of a world-wide religious order which has existed in the Anglican tradition since the days of St Francis and St Clare in 1221. The Order's aim is to follow Jesus Christ in the footsteps of St Francis and St Clare sharing the joy of communion with God and creation and to work for social justice.

Franciscan Cross

Who We Are

The Third Order consists of people, single or in committed relationships, who, though following ordinary professions, are called to a dedicated life of service to our Lord through prayer, study and work.

We share Francis’ concerns for the well-being of the earth, the poor, and the marginalised. Click on the image to watch our video. 

What We Do

The three aims of the order are:

  • To make our Lord known and loved everywhere
  • The spread the spirit of fellowship
  • To live simply

Joining Our Order

Are you seeking a spirituality of joy? Are you looking for a community with a contemplative heart that pursues justice, peace, and the loving care of creation?

(Image of St. Francis by Frank C Gaylord)